The Outstanding Leader Award recognizes the added demands placed on RTCA Special Committee Chairs and/or other Committee participants who serve in leadership roles.


Tammy Bowe Jeppesen
Steve Brown National Business Avaiation Association
Camille CARUHEL AIrbus
Sean Cassidy Amazon Prime Air
Warren Christie jetBlue Airways
Barbara Clark Federal Aviation Administration
Ernie Dash AvMet Applications
Scott DeHart Southwest Airlines Co.
Jeff Densmore Radiant Power Corp
Daniel Domey Esterline CMC Electronics
Rune Duke Aircraft Owners and Pilots Association 
Thea Ferereisen Honeywell International, Inc.
Tammy Flowe Federal Aviation Administration
Wes Googe American Airlines, Inc.
Matt Harris The Boeing Company
Mark Hopkins Delta Airlines, Inc.
Rob Hughes Northrop Grumman Corporation
Victor Iatsouk Consultant of Geyer-Telecom, Ltd.
Ilhan Ince Passur Aerospace
Yasuo Ishihara Honeywell International, Inc.
Dave Knorr Federal Aviation Administration
Dr. Chuck LaBerge EFC LaBerge Engineering & Analysis, LLD and UMBC
Ted Lester The MITRE Corporation 
Michael McPartland MIT Lincoln Laboratory
Richard Nguyen The Boeing Company
Norm Pereira Federal Aviation Administration
Rick Ridenour L-3 Communications
Bart Roberts formerly of jetBlue Airways
Jim Russell The Boeing Company
Brandon Suarez General Atomics Aeronautical Systems, Inc.
Tim Stull American Airlines, Inc.
Susan Taylor Gulfstream Aerospace Corporation
John Trela The Boeing Company
Luke Tschacher The Boeing Company
Trish Ververs Honeywell International, Inc.
Dave Vutetakis Concorde Battery
Don Walker Honeywell International, Inc.
Bill Watts Delta Air Lines, Inc.
Joel Wichgers Rockwell Collins, Inc.
Dr. Christer Wilkinson AECOM System Solutions
Heidi WIlliams National Business Aviation Association
Radek Zaruba Honeywell International, Inc.


  • For questions about the Outstanding Leaders Award, contact Ka'Nika Evans.