Winner Year
Ed Waggoner, Ph.D. 2015 
NextGen Integration Working Group (NIWG) Leadership 2014 
Dr. Christopher J. Hegarty 2013 
Dale Wright  2012
Jens Hennig 2011
Captain Stephen Dickson, John Hennigan, Ann Tedford, David Ford, Stephen Vail 2010 
Lorne Cass & Bob Lamond  2009
Roger Wall 2008
Captain Ken Speir & Vincent Capezzuto 2007 
Dr. George Ligler 2006
The Safe Flight 21 TeamPaul FontaineJohn HallinanDavid HamrickRandy Kenagy 2005 
John O’Brien 2004 
Robert W. Baker (Award in the form of a contribution to the R.W. Baker Scholarship Fund at Embry Riddle University) 2003
Jane Garvey  2002
James Pierce  2001
Free Flight Phase 1 Program Team  2000
Ed Stimpson & Tony Broderick 1999 
Charles R. Deblieck 1998
Lawrence F. Chesto  1997
Richard W. Taylor 1996
Richard A. Peal  1995
Louis J. Mancini  1994
James A. Abrahamson, Roger A. Seeman/Daniel J. Hawkes  1993
Benjamin F. McLeod  1992
Richard A. Peal 1991 
B. Richard Climie 1990
Frank C. White 1989 
Honorable Nancy Landon Kassebaum  1988
David Thomas 1987
John H. Winant  1986
Gilbert F. Quinby 1985 
Sven Dodington 1984
Norman Y. Mineta  1983
J. Lynn Helms 1982 
Frank Jensen (The First Achievement Award) 1981
The Achievement Award is RTCA’s most prestigious award, selected by the RTCA Policy Board and given to recognize those who have made significant contributions to the successful accomplishment to the RTCA mission and support of the aviation community.